Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Lowake Steak House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Lowake Steak House

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Lowake Steak House and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Echare12 6 days ago

Hamburger

I love it, it was cooked to perfection. Highly recommend 10/10

Romanclarissa 7 days ago

Large Sirloin

Great steaks, my first time visiting and I enjoyed everything. We will be stopping by more often!

Redfishphoto 15 days ago

Chicken Fried Steak

I've heard about Lowake Steakhouse all of my life(and I'm older than dirt), so I finally stopped in Thursday(11/18/21) afternoon. Boy! Why did I wait soooo long to visit this Great American establishment. Any True Texan( or steak lover for that matter) has to have Lowake Steakhouse on their bucket list. I had the Chicken Fry(small) and it was plenty. Big heap of handcut fries & a trip tru the salad bar all for $10 Bucks! Good eats! I plan to bring my son who is the BIG steak eater in the family. We recently dined at Texas Road House in Abilene and he polished off their 32 oz. Porterhouse with no problem. Lowake Steakhouse has a 38oz Porterhouse and it's $3 dollars cheaper! Five stars(Texas Lone Stars) for Lowake Steakhouse! No wonder they've been around for 70 years!

Scott about 1 month ago

Steak Fingers

The steak fingers were very tender and very tasty! The gravy was some of the best that I have eaten. Mashed potatoes were great, but the jalapeño ranch made my salad come alive!

Wakeboardpro about 1 month ago

Chicken Fried Steak

Wow, What a Steak!! We need to visit here soon, makes my mouth water!😋

Chrystal L 6 days ago

Small Dinner Steak

The steak was cooked perfectly, the baked potatoe was delicious

Angela 14 days ago

Chicken Fried Steak

Best food! This place was my mom's favorite to go and eat. In honor of her celebration in heaven, we will be there next weekend.

Larry about 1 month ago

Porterhouse

It's been a while since we were there but we're coming next Tuesday and bringing some friends that are driving up from Leander. I hope the steaks are as good as when we were there.

Thomas about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon

Nice juice steak! Wrapped in bacon! It don't get too much better than this!

Ramonricky71 2 months ago

Ribeye

Love the ribeye, amazing cut.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA